Google Chrome: Confirm when Closing Multiple Tabs
Unlike Firefox, Chrome does not ask you for a confirmation when you close multiple tabs at once. You might, therefore, end up losing work when you accidentally hit the close button.
Chrome Toolbox, developed by Google themselves, might come handy in this situation. After installing, you’ll find a tiny blue icon near the regular wrench icon. Click the new icon, open ‘Options’, check “Confirm before closing multiple tabs” and that’s it. Your Chrome will now show you a confirmation box when you close it.
The extension also has tweaks on how to handle new tabs, quick launch, saving form data and shortcuts.